Liberals Pile Up Awards for Best Twitter Pages, Including Maddow and The Nation

The second annual "Shorty Awards" for best Twitter pages were handed out on Wednesday evening, funded by the Old Media money of the John S, and James L. Knight Foundation. CNN anchor Rick Sanchez hosted the ceremony at the TimesCenter in the New York Times Tower.

The winners were chosen in part by Twitter vote, and in part by judges. The winners of the awards slanted obviously to the left:

Government: Cory Booker (D), Mayor of Newark, NJ

Journalist: Rachel Maddow, MSNBC

News: The Diane Rehm Show on NPR stations

Politics: The Nation magazine

William Shatner congratulated the winners via video and read some of his own favorite tweets from s---mydadsays, which is "being turned into a TV pilot by CBS with Shatner in the lead role."

Tim Graham
Tim Graham
Tim Graham is Executive Editor of NewsBusters and is the Media Research Center’s Director of Media Analysis