The Mount Vernon Statement

In light of the challenges facing the country and the need for clarity in the age of Obama, The Mount Vernon Statement, modeled on the Sharon Statement issued on Sept. 11, 1960, is a defining statement of conservative beliefs, values and principles penned by a broad coalition of conservative leaders representing a wide spectrum of the movement including fiscal, social, cultural and national security conservatives.

Brent Bozell Ken Blackwell Colin Hanna Mark Levin Tony Perkins Wendy Wright Ed Meese